Tom’s Vinegar & Salt potato chips

25 Jul

This week I decided to review Tom’s Vinegar & Salt potato chips.

It is a known fact amongst my family and close friends that I LOVE anything vinegar! Earlier this year my step father to be bought me a case of these lovelies! All I have to say is WOW! To begin, the texture of these chips is like no other. They are thick and provide a crunch.

I have tried quite a few different brands salt & vinegar chips, but Tom’s seems to have much more flavor than most. By flavor I don’t mean the generic sour you get from most, but you can actually taste and smell the vinegar once the bag is opened. Beware though, one  will not be enough!

If you are looking for a good chip to have with your sandwich, or one to have on its own I would recommend Tom’s.

Also, If you have tried other salt & vinegar chips, and have decided that they are not for you, give these a try before you decide to turn your back on the variety as a whole.

Overall:  10 Stars!

4 Responses to “Tom’s Vinegar & Salt potato chips”

  1. Jack Moffitt July 25, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Next time you are out at the Island try a bag of chips from Psychadeli. I can’t remember the brand ( old school art work) but they are great! My favorite – black pepper.

    • Samantha August 3, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      I will be sure to do that! Maybe a review?

  2. VICTOR "FROOKIE DOUGH" D. July 25, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    WOAH. 33% percent more potato chips. That’s almost dangerous. I’d worry I’d have to yell “duck” when I open up a bag, as it’s likely to explode, leaving potato shards all over the room. But, I digress.I TOO LOVE Salt+ Vinegar chips. Any chance on knowing who TOM is? Is it Tom Cruise? Tom Clancy ( salt+pepper+espionage!)?
    Do they carry these in Publix? Or Whole Foods?

    • Samantha August 3, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      I looked it up and they claim both, but not all varieties. Trust me… Sooooo worth it!

Leave a comment