Organic Moroccan Porcini & Green Lentil Soup

23 Nov

This is the third and final soup that was sent to me by FungusAmongUs.



I did not know what to expect from this soup, and wanted to do it justice, so I decided not to make one of my recipes. I wanted to try this product in it’s purest form so I could get  as much flavor as possible. From the moment the bag was torn open, I was overcome by an aroma that was so very unique. I followed the directions posted on the box to a` T` and the finishing product was not very pretty, but one of a kind.   I added a spoonful of sour cream and away we went. I was expecting a slightly salty broth, but instead a rather interesting sweetness, and the lentils were soft but not soggy.

Could a person really get this sort of flavor complexity from a boxed soup? Yes.

Price: 5 Stars – Very Budget Friendly!

* 5.95 for a four serving taste-bud ballet!

Packaging:  5 Stars

* Not too busy or plain.

Availability:  4.5 Stars

* Online.

You don’t have to take my word for it, go to FungusAmongUs.com and take a look for yourself! Budget friendly gourmet!

4 Responses to “Organic Moroccan Porcini & Green Lentil Soup”

  1. Office 2007 Standard December 2, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Hey, I just noticed that your RSS feed is not working properly. Thought I should let you know!

  2. Katharina Posto December 10, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    The most difficult thing is to find a blog with unique and fresh content but your posts are not alike. Bravo.

Leave a Reply

